## <u>Annexure – I</u>

## 1.7 (i) Name of Boards, Council, Committee etc.

Sr. No.	<b>Composition of Textiles Committee</b>	Rule	Name & Designation of the person appointed
1.	Chairman	Rule 3 (1)(a)	Shri Ravi Capoor, Secretary, Ministry of Textiles
2.	Vice Chairman	Rule 3 (1)(b)	Smt. Roop Rashi Textiles Commissioner, Mumbai
3.	Joint Secretary to the Government of India, In- charge of Textiles Committee	Rule 3 (1)(c)	Shri Nihar Ranjan Dash
4.	Director / Deputy Secretary, Internal Finance, Ministry of Textiles, ex-officio.	Rule 3 (1)(d)	Shri Dipankar Dutta
5.	Secretary, Textiles Committee, ex-officio	Rule 3 (1)(e)	Shri Ajit B. Chavan, Secretary, Textiles Committee, Mumbai
6.	Chairman, Confederation of Indian Textile Industry (formerly Indian Cotton Mills Federation)	Rule 3 (1)(f)	Shri T. Rajkumar
7.	Chairman, Powerloom Development and Export Promotion Council	Rule 3 (2)	Shri Sunil Satgonda Patil
8.	Chairman, The Southern India Mills Association	Rule 3 (1)(h)	Shri Ashwin Chandran
9.	Chairman, Cotton Textiles Export Promotion Council	Rule 3 (1)(i)	Dr. K. V. Srinivasan
10.	Chairman, Synthetic and Rayon Textile Export Promotion Council	Rule 3 (1)(j)	Shri Ronak Rughani
11.	President, Textile Machinery Manufacturers Association	Rule 3 (1)(k)	Shri Vallabh Thumar
12.	Secretary General, Confederation of Indian Industry	Rule 3 (1)(1)	Shri Chandrajit Banerjee
13.	Chairman, Apparel Export Promotion Council	Rule 3(1)(m)	Dr. A. Sakthivel
14.	Chairman, Wool & Woollens Export Promotion Council	Rule 3 (1)(n)	Shri Ranjeesh Ghai
15.	President, Federation of Indian Art Silk Weaving Industry	Rule 3 (1)(o)	Shri Bharat Gandhi